Author Topic: Minimizer Bras  (Read 5467 times)

aboywithgirls

I recently went for another bra fitting after realizing that I was down to having just a couple bras left that actually fit me.
After trying on several different molded cup, underwire bras, basically the same style that I've been wearing for 20+ years. There was a reason that my bras weren't fitting anymore and it wasn't the band. I had gone up a cup size. It was unnerving seeing the projection I was getting from a 36H. The fitter asked me if I had ever tried a minimizer bra. She brought in a couple of minimizer bras to try on. I wasn't crazy about the soft cups as opposed to the moulded cups I had been so used to. However I was very surprised how comfortable they were and that they weren't just a fancy sports bra. They actually reduced my profile and they were comfortable enough to wear for 16 + hours. 
Has anyone else tried a minimizer and had good results? 

hammer

That's all I've ever worn was soft cups, and many have been minimizer bras!

aboywithgirls

Hammer, 
Just curious, I have seen some of your pics that you've posted, have you ever tried an underwire? If so, how did it work for you? I've tried wireless, and I didn't like how they felt or the lack of support and shape from them.

hammer

Hammer,
Just curious, I have seen some of your pics that you've posted, have you ever tried an underwire? If so, how did it work for you? I've tried wireless, and I didn't like how they felt or the lack of support and shape from them.

No I have not tried them, I tried them on at a fitting but didn't like what they had or how it fit.

Offline expedient-traveller

• Silver Member
I wear an underwire bra and am a 46C/D. I wonder if the underwire bras work best with "smaller" breasted guys like me. You large fellows might be better off in a non-wired bra. This is just an observation and not a definitive comment. Any thoughts?

aboywithgirls