Author Topic: Is canabis a cause of gyne, or not?  (Read 3549 times)

Offline flick

• Posting Member
This is my first time on the boards and im so glad i found it. Ive had this condition since i was 12 and now im 18 and only now im i finding the courage to tackle the problem.
But ive been searching the internet to learn more about gynecomastia and you find that some sites say that it could be a cause to the problem wereas other sites question this theory.
I started smoking canabis about a year ago and after learning this fact ive completly stopped, but i have seen no change.

So i was hopeing to try and make this clear once and for all. Also would a surgon still help me if he knew that i have taken canabis.  ???

flick

Offline AJP

• Silver Member
I've also heard that cannabis use can cause gyne. But if you've only smoked it for a year then I wouldn't worry at all. From what I've heard you need to be a habitual stoner for quite some time. That asides, stay off it for good now you've quit. Being a possible cause of gyne is not the only negative trait of the so-called harmless drug. Trust me, I know.

Don't worry about whether a surgeon will operate or not if he knows you've got weed in your blood. People like surgeons know that such a drug such as cannabis is highly unlikely to impede any surgery, and for a surgeon to make a decision based on his moral views, would be wrong. The only real downside is that it may thin your blood, and promote unneccesary bleeding post-op.

Whatever the cause of the gyne, the fact is, you now have it. If you feel that it is affecting your social and emotional well being badly enough, then take steps to get something done. Making an appointment with a GP is a good idea. As is sticking around on these forums. Remember, we are all in more or less the same boat; experience, knowledge and opinion can be shared here, and it's always nice to be able to relate to somebody else with gyne.

Good luck.
Another happy Levick Lad.