Author Topic: 25 yo male needs some advice  (Read 8531 times)

Offline **Gynefor**

• 37 yo - 184 cm - 82 kg
Hi, I'm new on the gynecomastia board !  ;D I've been suffering from gynecomastia since my 13-14 years old. I have the impression that the importance of this gyne depends on time. Is that possible ? Sometimes, I would say it is hardly visible at eyes sight but sometimes it is far from being the case !
Today, I am 25, 74 kgs, 1m84. I'm quite thin in general (except for the belly maybe  :() I have been practicing weights for 6 years as well, do you think it can reinforce the gyne or on the contrary make it thinner ?
Well, here are some pics of my gyne so that you can have an idea of what I'm talking about. Please, tell me what you think of, is it gyne, or fat ? Or both ?
If I must go and see a doctor, do I go and see my G.P. or an endocrinologist or who ?

http://fr.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/gynefor/album?.dir=/9b35&urlhint=actn,del%3as,1%3af,0

You'll see on pictures "hy" that it is not so obvious whereras on the others (rftgtb and AK), it really is !

Thanks for all !

Offline jonQ

• Gold Member
  • wish it was gone ... bye - bye
I'm not an expert but i'd say there is definite gland in there...
had the surgery done,now i'm gynecomastia-less

Offline nope1

• Gold Member
some gland, some fat...you will need surgery..find a good plastic surgeon, good luck

Offline Grandpa Bambu

• 31 Year Gynecomastia Victim...
Yep, looks like you have Gyne.

You would be wasting your time going to see your GP. Get a consultation with a PS.

John.
Surgery: February 16, 2005. - Toronto, Ontario Canada.
Surgeon: Dr. John Craig Fielding   M.D.   F.R.C.S. (C) (416.766.8890)
Pre-Op/Post-Op Pics

Offline **Gynefor**

• 37 yo - 184 cm - 82 kg
Thanks for your answers. I still have a question : many people suffering from gyne report that they feel hard tissue under their nipple. Is it obvious to feel the hard tissue, can I feel it easily just by touch ?