Author Topic: How bad is my gynecomastia out of 10? (Now with post op pics)  (Read 9905 times)

Offline michael_aus

• Posting Member
Gyno since around 11ish
Hey fellas great board ay. Right my background. I was always the fat kid and i always thought having moobs and being over weight go hand in hand. Anyway ive been lifting weights for around 4 years but only seriously the last year. Ive tried many times to lose weight but have only recently managed to commit to a diet (down 19kg  ;D). Anyway ive noticed since ive started leaning out that fatter guys then me have no where near as large breasts as i do. This sprung me on the the point that something might be wrong, anyway after some research ive found out about gynecomastia.
Well under the gyno and fat i definatly have pecs, since i started leaning out ive discovered i have had a fairly good physique hidden underneath that fat and i reckon once im done with surgury and have dropped around another 10-13kg i should look pretty good so I'm pretty excited.
Anway i have a fold of fat that seems to come of the gyno pictured in the 4th image and circled. Im wondering if i do have the surgury (pretty sure i need both lipo and an excision) is it going to still be there? is there gonna be loose skin if they remove it ... will they remove it to? if its not removed with the gyno will it look really really weird? I have noticed since i have been leaning out that the fold has definitely been getting smaller. I going to try have surgury in very late september so hopefully i can drop some more kgs before then and drop that fold down some more.
The fold actually goes back about another 2 inchs past whats in the picture i think its just the photo and angle doesnt appear as bad as it is ... or i could be just be being paranoid about the whole thing
Cliffs
How bads my Gyno?
Is that fold of fat coming off the gyno going to be a problem as far as disfigurement goes post surgury?
Cheers fellas
-michael_aus