Author Topic: Going back for second surgery and wanted some advice  (Read 7164 times)

Offline dfwhelp

I am 30 and am about 6' 3" and weight 290. I have had gynecomastia since adolescence and it has always plagued my confidence about my body. I was pretty much in shape until i graduated college and still had this problem. When i put on weight, the problem got worse.  I had a surgery almost a year ago that removed fat tissue by going through my arm pit. I am not satisfied with the results and plan on going back for the surgery that removes fatty tissue and breast tissue from  an incision in the areola. My plastic surgeon told me that after the surgery that I will probably have excess loose skin and that there would probably be sagging. Most people I have seen with before and after pictures are people who are pretty much in shape and the results of their surgery are  stellar. I, however, am overweight  and just concerned with my chest sticking out further than my stomach. But I really didnt want my chest to look worse than it does now. My doctor told me, because of my age, that i have a fairly good chance of my skin somewhat retracting if i wear the compression vest properly. Are there any instances where people who are overweight have surgery that dont result in excess sagging skin.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you in advance. 

Offline PSC0002

• Bronze Member
I am curious to see pics..    Who did your surgery 1st, and who's your surgeon now - also out of curiosity?

Offline Grandpa Bambu

• 31 Year Gynecomastia Victim...
I am curious to see pics..    Who did your surgery 1st, and who's your surgeon now - also out of curiosity?

What he said...

GB
Surgery: February 16, 2005. - Toronto, Ontario Canada.
Surgeon: Dr. John Craig Fielding   M.D.   F.R.C.S. (C) (416.766.8890)
Pre-Op/Post-Op Pics

Offline headheldhigh01

• destined to stand on a beach shirtless