Author Topic: Foods with hormone stuff  (Read 12304 times)

Offline IHELP

• Posting Member
Im 15

Ok im not a doctor so i might not make any sense but can anyone list common everyday foods that will increase my testosterone/lower estrogen and foods that will increase estrogen? So i can avoid the ones that increase estrogen and focus on eating foods that lower estrogen and increase testosterone. I know it wont do much but it will give me a sense of hope since im not going to be able to get surgery for my gyno.

Also i havent done any hormone tests and i doubt that i have a high lvl of testosterone, but if i do could it be the reason i have gyno? Like i heard to much testosterone could increase gyno size and i havent taken any steroids before, so could the foods im eating be a factor?

Any help is appreciated.

ALso: Is there anyway to tell by your body if your done puberty? Because maybe then my extremely large gyno may go away. Or could my gyno never go away because of genetics? Since i think my father also has gyno?

Offline Stardog

• Posting Member
Dude, you can get pubertal gyno until the age of 17 or 18, I think. Instead of worrying so much just go and see your doc they can advise better than anyone here. If he thinks the gyno won't go away on its own he might put you on hormone treatment. Foods will do sweet fu** all, really because it's caused by natural hormonal changes. Go to the doc, then come back here and tell us what he said...

I used to worry a lot about it when I was 15, mine was bad too, just remember tho 90% of pubertal gyno will disappear eventually, and that probably includes yours.
« Last Edit: July 26, 2008, 03:00:34 PM by Stardog »

Offline Badgene

• Silver Member
I too want to know if theres any foods that are good, or better yet whats a good (safe and pure) over the counter vitamin to take that would increase testosterone or reverse estrogen and would taking a testosterone effect vitamine actually put me at risk for a reemergence of gyne??