Author Topic: skinny everywhere except stomach- please help  (Read 7724 times)

Offline nomis

• Posting Member
I am 19 years old. I used to weigh 185 lbs and am 5' 7". I am now extremely skinny except for my stomach. (aside from my man-boobs) It almost has a sort of "pregnant" look about it. I do 30 min of cardio a day plus toning exercises. I do not drink alcohol or eat junkfood. I have been exercising for almost 4 months and have seen little improvment. What am I doing wrong? any suggestions? I really need to get rid of this

Offline hazzard623

• Bronze Member
  • zap that gyno

Offline nomis

• Posting Member
actually, I did some research on the net and found something very interesting that I feel i should pass on to anyone with a gut. There is a muscle called the TVA muscle in your stomach. It actually holds everthing together. if you exercise it, it will tuck in your stomach nicely. If you are fat/were fat this muscle is most likely very weak and doesnt "hold it all in" like it is supposed to. I just started doing it all day yesterday, and my stomach is almost fixed. thanks for the help, though!

Offline GodWasAngry

• Silver Member
  • I love YaBB 1G - SP1! And it loves me!
im not sure im reading this right
you've been excercising your stomach for a whole day and now you almost lost your gut?

Offline nomis

• Posting Member