Author Topic: Lipo only? (pics)  (Read 1839 times)

Offline crossfit99

• Silver Member
Sorry Docs if I seem to be bugging with all the questions. I am a very thorough person and do A LOT of research before I do little things in life, let alone chose a surgeon to get rid of a complex I've had since I could remember.

I am 27 years old and, have battled this stuff since I can remember. Dodging each and every pool party, water park get together, beach trip etc since about 6th grade. When I graduated HS I had enough, I was about 6' 230 and chubby. Got into construction and started lifting 5x a week. I shot all the way down to 185 and looked pretty damn good with a shirt on. The problem was I STILL would not take my shirt off for the life of me.

Through the years I have continued to work out, diet has gone on and off, but I keep in the gym at LEAST 2-3x a week; I now have a Wife and Child so time isn't as easy to come by. I recent picked up crossfit hoping to shed a few lbs, which I have but again, the chest is, what it is. I am 6' about 235 right now but MUCH more solid and strong than I was back in the hs days. -- I take HORRIBLE photos, which in this case is good because it exaggerates my chest and even makes me look a little heavier than what I appear on a day to day basis. Anyway, I have seen 3 docs now. 1 seemed like he didn't know wtf he was talking about, other was way high in price, and lastly the one I went to yesterday said he thought that lipo only would do the trick. The only reason I even gave it the time of day is because he did this procedure on my buddy and it actually came out really nice.