Author Topic: Gynecomastia Surgery / Dr. Herbosa / Makati Philippines  (Read 6268 times)

Offline Boompanes

Today I officially celebrate one month from the Gynecomastia surgery. I waited for a month to document my journey so I could briefly provide a snapshot of my journey.

I am 31 year of age from Makati Philippines. I am a marketing professional. Gynecomastia haunted and traumatized me since I was 14. I did my best to cover it up and manage it - I did boxing, karate, swimming, and even weight lifting but I really struggled with it. The last resort indeed was gynecomastia surgery.

This is entry is more than just the "how" this is about the "why." I once was you researching of hours on whether or not I should go on with this. This decision was not for others, this was for me. For advancement, for becoming better. I knew there would be pain and rough roads, hence "no pain, no gain" is such an adequate quote.

Fear was the primary problem. Fear of pain, fear of uncertainty, fear of the unexpected. This is why this is literally and figuratively not for the faint of heart. This is channeling your manhood and choosing courage over fear. This is going the extra mile for the opportunity to be better. Once you are free of fear, I urge you to continue reading. If not, go and find the courage first before you continue reading.

I was never fond of hospitals and operating rooms. The sheer sight of the needles, the operation table, and the tools skyrocketed my blood pressure - There was even a moment I thought I'd blackout during surgery. Every move was delicate. I placed my entire trust to God and prayed that I live through the surgery.