Author Topic: Hello....  (Read 2676 times)

Offline Growing

Appears this was lost in yesterdays site crash, so thought I would re-post it:

Wanted to take a moment to say hello and introduce myself.  I am new to this disorder and have much learning to do.  I was recently diagnosed with Gyncomastia.  Not only was this the first time I ever heard this word, but I had no clue such a condition even existed.

As a child, I was very overweight (about 110 lbs) until about 12 years old.  At that time, my body sprouted upward without gaining much weight. In high school, I wrestled in the 125 lb class as a senior.  It wasn't until my mid 20's when I began to put the weight back on.  By the time I was in my late 20's and early 30's, I was weighing in around 225 lbs. In my late 30's, I developed some serious health issues and underwent a few operations.  By my early 40's, I was tipping the scales around 265.  

With a lot of hard work, exercise and diet, I was able to drop down to 170 lbs.  I noticed at that time that no matter how much weight I lifted or exercise I did, I could not get my chest to firm up.

In my late 40's I was diagnosed with onset type 2 diabetes and my weight was back up to 225.  Back in April of this year, I began to notice some discomfort in both my breast and severe pain in both my nipples.  I went to my PCP and after many test and exams, my diagnoses was Gyncomastia.

To this day, I suffer with Very Sensitive breast and nipples.  While researching this condition and possible cures, I came upon this site.  All I can say is...... WOW

I never heard the word Gyncomastia before, let alone realize how many men it affects.  After much reading and lurking, I decided to join here and share.