Author Topic: My Embarrassing Story  (Read 9388 times)

Offline Big Poppa

I am 34 years old.  I have had breast since I was 13.  I am married with 2 kids.  My wife has rarely seen me without my shirt off  :(  If I take it off I make sure that the room is completely dark.  I never go swimming or to the beach :(  I don't like running because they bounce around like women breast & everyone tell me how I look like a female >:(  I have been embarrassed all my life with my breast.  I am a High School teacher.  My students talk about my breast every single day.  I try to be strong but, deep down it destroys me.  I wear over sized shirts with 2 or 3 t- shirts underneath.  I constantly pull them down tight to minimize the look of my breast.  I also teach in a jacket (in atl, GA) because I am so embarrassed of my breast.  No matter how hot it gets I keep my jacket on at all times when I am at work.  My 5 year old son seen me one day with my shirt off & said uhhhhhh!!!!! dad you have breast.  I know this was innocent but, it tore me up on the inside.  I now refuse to take my shirt off in front of my son  I am a little over weight but I have tried losing weight & lifting weights and it did not work at all.  I am a former college football player & when I was playing I worked out everyday & that did not seem to work either.  I have not taken any drugs for my condition.  However, I am willing to try ANYTHING.  I am so embarrassed of myself.  I hate looking at my self in the mirror.  I want to have surgery really, really bad but there is no way I can afford $4,000-$10,000.  I wish my insurance company will cover this.  I'm pretty sure they won't.  I have United Healthcare.  Therefore, I have to live the rest of my life with this condition.  I have been told that the older I get the worst they will look.  Saggy >:( As long as I have this I don't think I will ever develop into the person I can be mentally. IF THERE IS ANY OTHER REMEDY PLEASE, PLEASE ADVISE ME!!!!!!