Author Topic: My experince with surgery and life after  (Read 5819 times)

Offline Andy420

• Posting Member
So I just got surgery today and seeing as how I can't do too many activities I thought it would be a good idea to document my experience so others may learn and understand the process.

Background:

I developed gyno following puberty around 12-13 and man did it drive me crazy. I've been working out and eating right for the last 10 years in hopes of fixing my chest contour to no avail. Finally I did some research and discovered what this condition is and how it can be fixed. Here are some of the before pictures.

Offline fnnewguy

• Silver Member
I have a case similar to yours. Hit the gym for years, im in great shape, but nothing ever helped with it. Having surgery on wed. Finally! Did you do yours under a local or general anesthetic.

Offline Andy420

• Posting Member
Surgery/Day 1:
So I scheduled surgery and talked to my parents about it, although I told them what I was thinking I didn't tell them I already made up my mind and was going through with it. Needless to say they weren't very supportive, but I obviously I had to tell them the day off :(. One of my biggest regrets, regardless if your family supports you or not you need to tell them your doing it.

Anyways before the surgery I was told to not take any whey protein, drink or smoke (don't do anyways)2 weeks prior. Additionally I was told to take 500mg of Vitamin C everyday for 2 weeks before the surgery. The surgery consisted of lipo and direct excursion under general anesthetics for about 3.2k, a friend had recommended this particular surgeon so I was comfortable. It was definitely awkward sitting in the waiting room with mostly women there to get boob jobs or lipo, but It was necessary.