Author Topic: newbie - my story  (Read 2629 times)

Offline chaos_agent

• Posting Member
  • rolling with the punches
newbie here...
(not surgery related)

My name is Greg.
i’m 59yrs old. For the most part I’ve coexisted with my man boobs.
I’ve had this “problem” since Jr high.  i was overweight at that time.
I went out for football. The coach asked me when my baby was due and made a point to take extra time explaining what a girls menstruation is looking directly at me in health class. There were other chunky boys on the team and he didn’t shame them. I knew it was my breast that had made me his target for harassment. After that, I guess I could say that I was able to deal with the teasing and do alot of stuff “normal” guys do.

I was able to date, and do other stuff. I could even tolerate the abuse from participating in shirts/skins or swimming. But the abuse was there. I remember mostly, comments from other boys.  The most common hurtful comments was their admiration of my chest, saying stuff like “wow you have a nice perky rack”, “your nipples are hard, are you happy to see me?”. Gesturing with there hands that they wanted to fondle.

I adopted the slumping posture, avoided the clingy shirts. Put a shirt on as quickly as possible when in a locker room or changing around others. I even lost 55lbs ~20yrs ago.  I was 210lbs, and now weight ~158lbs. At 5’11”, I am a slim guy. I have kept active. The weight loss didn’t reduce my chest, but I felt good about my fitness. Until I see a picture of myself. Perfectly good pictures are ruined by my breast.  Half of my closet is off limits because of the way they fit and the probability my boobs would be detected.