Author Topic: Very important for teenagers!!  (Read 1813 times)

Offline swe

• Posting Member
Dear all Doctors/Experts

I am 18 years old and have Gynecomastia (puffy nipples).

It is now a few years that its sitting there, and it has been growing through time.
I am a bodybuiler, but never used any kind of drugs such as steroids!

My question is, how long does it take for gyne to cure. Should teens such as me wait untill they are up to a  certain age? (what age??)

Looking forward to useful information! :)

Offline MRD

• Gold Member
Hey, before you read my post.....let it be clear that i am NOT an expert. What i tell you is based on my opinion of what i know from doing research on the topic of gynecomastia, through these message boards and other sources.

Gynecomastia is a common thing among teenagers and adolescents going through puberty. So it is usually advised for them to wait it out, exercise, and eat healthy until they get older.

Normally, gynecomastia resolves by the time an adolescent gets into his late teens, as hormone levels begin to balance out.  Typically, by the age 18-19 the body is finishing going through any major hormone changes.

So from what i think, If you are 18 and see no improvement in the condition, it may mean that it is not a temporary thing and you indeed have real gynecomastia, not just a case of the body going through some hormone changes.

So now the question, what do you do about this?
If it does not bother you, and you do not see this condition as a big problem to your self-image, do nothing. However, it is rare to find a guy that has absolutely no problem to live with this condition.