Author Topic: Anyone tried going to work/School on the next day?  (Read 3446 times)

Offline nonini

• Silver Member
Anyone that went to work the day after surgery?
My schedule is realy crap, Im a Uni student and there are these workshops which count towards my marks which I have to attend (1-2 hours). So it might be tricky to schedule a day on which I can have the next day(s) completely off. :-[

Offline Mr_Nip

• Had expensive surgery... Now I'm flat busted!
Don't even think about it.  Sorry.
MR. NIP

I come from nowhere
And you should go there.
Just try it for a while.
The people from nowhere always smile.  -  Frank Zappa

Offline nonini

• Silver Member
I guess there is always a first time ;D

Offline needhelpnow

• Posting Member
I dont see what the big deal is most people say they are just sore the next day. Although I havent had the surgery yet.

Offline Mr_Nip

• Had expensive surgery... Now I'm flat busted!
I guess there is always a first time ;D

As far as pain goes, yes it's only a little sore the next day.  I even posted that in a different thread last week.  I'm not saying the pain is severe.  

What I'm saying is that the effects of the anesthesia, pain medication, and restriction of movement right after surgery will make it difficult for you to do anything but minimal activity.  You may have drains to deal with, too.  I'm not saying it's impossible, but I think it may set back your recovery.  I'll be the first to say I'm no doctor and I'm just basing this on my own personal experience last week.  Maybe you should run it by your P.S. and get a professional opinion.  Good luck with it.   ;)

Offline w497k

• Posting Member
What bout back to work (deskjob) 2 days later, i.e getting it done Monday 9am want to be back to work 9am thurs???

Offline Chodel

• Silver Member
  • Défectuosité toujours