Author Topic: Anyone who had surgery, get in here.  (Read 3855 times)

Offline craftspace234

• Posting Member
Just would like to know details about it. How much was the surgery, was it only lipo, was it uncomfortable, any scars, did it ever come back, how much has your life changed, was it worth it etc. 

And one thing I would really like to know, must you pay the money at all once or can you do like a monthly payment kind of thing for it?

I am a student with little money, but would like to get surgery if I am able to do a monthly payment for it

Thanks!

Offline ms123

• Posting Member
Depends who you go to and where. Usually costs $3-8k. Usually excision and lipo are required. Most surgeons do it under general anesthesia so you won't feel the surgery at all, but some do it under local, which again you don't really feel. Recovery is probably the most uncomfortable part, wearing a vest for 6 weeks with bruising etc. If the doctor uses drains they can sometimes be painful to remove but nothing worth worrying about. There are plenty of posts on this site that give detailed experiences, I haven't got around to writing mine yet. Number 1 priority is to find an excellent surgeon. Hope that helps.

Offline Paa_Paw

• Senior Moderator
People who have had surgery seldom have any reason to keep in touch. They may be around during the healing process, but once they are fully healed they vanish and are not heard from again.

As a result, you will find lots of commentary from those who are not happy with the result or who are not yet fully healed and still a bit worried but rarely any communication from a really happy person post operative. They are simply no longer here.
Grandpa Dan

Offline thetodd

There are a fair active UK members, but yeah i agree most chip off after the first year.

So i will give you some insight,