Author Topic: Bermant, Jacobs, Experiences, and other Options?  (Read 2712 times)

Offline scballersc

• Posting Member
So yea I need the surgery.  I've been lurking around these boards and after 4 years of being unsatisfied with losing weight/gaining muscle Im ready to go under the knife.  My case is very mild, 1-2/10 and I think I have a disproportional case; both sides have some gland although the right pec/nipple is much puffier.  That said, I will be demanding excision and lipo, would like as little scaring as possible, and prefer general anesthesia.  I cannot bring myself to tell anyone about my personal battle with gyne, so I am on my own financing/getting the procedure done.  To make things even more difficult, I am a recent college graduate beginning law school next fall so I already am in over my head with loans.  That said, I refuse to live with these damn lumps anymore and know that getting it done this summer will be truly satisfying.

I am from New Jersey and I am considering either Bermant, Jacobs, or another surgeon on the east coast.  Bermant is a hike (4-5 hours) but I like his work and the price is not so steep.  Jacobs and those in NY obviously charge a little more.  An aside: I do think these surgeons would get much more business if they lowered the price of the procedure.  A majority of the gyne sufferers are young men affected by the disease, but unable to fund the procedure.  Basically I am looking for the most cost effective solution to my problem (as is everyone else).  So I was wondering if any board members could tell me how much they paid for their procedure, the severity of it, financing options available, etc.  Also, if I go with Bermant, how does the consultation and the follow up work?  Basically, I would love to pay a reasonable price for the service of either of these great doctors, although I feel, even with my minor case, they will be asking for a bit more than I can afford.

Offline Vonsteelo

• Posting Member