Author Topic: My suffering with gyno (pic included)  (Read 4965 times)

Offline nonini

• Silver Member
Get some pain meds, Ibuprofen helps with pain and swelling. 
You should be able to shower but dont get the wounds wet and you should be able to take the bandage off if you can get it back on again.

Offline zachachez

• Posting Member
With most doctors you can see your self the next day after the surgery and even take of the vest for a few minutes and shower.
Im no doctor but i dont think its wise not to be checked by your surgeon for 10 days post op. They need to apply new and clean bandages, check for possible fluid build up and drain it if its the case and so on.

You are kinda right I saw many videos on YouTube people get the vest off and change the bandage after 3-4 days post op, but what I have noticed that those people got the gland removed off by incision, while I didn't, I only had vaser liposuction. So maybe it differe, I called the doctor and I told him should I wear the vest off and take shoes it's third day. He said no don't take shower or get the vest off till your next oppoinemnet with me which is next Sunday. So I will keep wearing it and see what what my chest will looks like after one week. I'm already so excited  and I can't wait, but what shall I do
Anyway thanks for your comment I will keep this thread updated
And if you have any question regarding the surgery I will be more than happy to answer you.
Thanks

Offline zachachez

• Posting Member
Get some pain meds, Ibuprofen helps with pain and swelling.
You should be able to shower but dont get the wounds wet and you should be able to take the bandage off if you can get it back on again.