Author Topic: How do I deal with minor gynecomastia?  (Read 1456 times)

Offline DanielDragon

https://imgur.com/a/GBvva (same pictures)

Hello everyone!

I've had these puffy nips and slight enlargement of the general area for about 5 years now.

It mostly bothers me when I take my shirt off or when I wear a single T-Shirt, Other than that I'm fortunate that it isn't too noticeable.

Now I can't get surgery for years to come as I'm a student.
(Would I need lipo as well as cutting the gland, its extremely expensive here in Japan)

But I want to hide my puffy nips while I wear a T-Shirt.

I've heard tape could lead to bad scars etc, I'm thinking of trying nipple band aids for like runners, Would this cause bad scars as well?

Also tell me what you think about how bad my gyne is.

Thanks!

Offline HairyKnockers

• Bronze Member
You don’t have bad gynecomastia, just very puffy nipples.  They would require having the glands removed because that is what is pushing out the nipples.  You may not even need lipo, there is almost no breast build up around the nipples.  I don’t really think it is all that noticeable to anyone other than someone with gynecomastia.   I bet you can spot a guy with boobs half a block away too, we all can because we know what we are looking at.  Frankly, unless they are really big no one else even notices.

If you want to hide them, sure try Band-Aids.  At one time I had to wear a fairly tight shirt and I wrapped my chest with an Ace Bandage.  It was uncomfortable, but my B cups were much less noticeable.

Offline DanielDragon

So with bandages on the nips I might not have bad scaring or what ever that people can potentially get with tape?

Offline Dr. Elliot Jacobs

• Elliot W. Jacobs, MD, FACS
  • Senior Moderator
    • Gynecomastia Surgery