Author Topic: Do we sometimes do it to ourselves?  (Read 1169 times)

Offline Paa_Paw

• Senior Moderator
Just musing. But when stimulated the breast sends a message to the pituitary to release prolactin. The breasts are sensitive, often pleasantly so. It is possible for a woman to stimulat lactation simply by pumping. Is the same thing possible for a man? Is it possible that some men may have contributed to their breast growth simply by rubbing and stimulating their nipples? I don't know but it is at least food for thought.
Grandpa Dan

Offline JohannK

• Silver Member
Interesting reasoning you have there.

I'm not an expert so I can't give an answer.  But I do get your reasoning.

Offline OHboobs

• Silver Member
It takes a lot of work for a woman to induce lactation.  Something like like pumping for 15-30 minutes every 3-4 hours (this means even getting up in the middle of the night) for a few months straight (times are shorter if the woman has been pregnant before.)  It might be possible for a man with developed breast tissue to do the same thing, but I suspect it would take even more work than it would for a woman.

If just playing with boobs increased their size, then my wife, ex-wife and several ex-girlfriends should've really grown while I was with them.

Offline Paa_Paw

• Senior Moderator
I get it that inducing lactation takes a lot of work over time. What I wondered was whether or not a boy or man might stimulate sufficient prolactin to produce even a small amount of breast growth. 

Offline OHboobs

• Silver Member
Possible, sure.  But it's going to take a fair amount of effort.  Simply playing with them is not going to do it.

Offline BruceC

• Posting Member