Author Topic: There a bigger "Issues" than Gynecomastia  (Read 2064 times)

Offline TigerPaws

Please I am not trying to start a controversy or a flame feast. People need to understand that there a bigger issues than a simple case of Gynecomastia.

For those of you who believe that your life is a "Living Hell" because of your breast development, consider the story below.

After Fighting In Fallujah, I Can Hardly Bring Myself To Touch A Telephone

By Garrett Anderson  Oct. 13, 2012

It was early, a good friend was calling and the phone was ringing.

I hate the phone; anyone who knows me, knows this. It is a strange irrationality of mine, but my level of discomfort turns to panic as each ring passes.

Sometimes I flip a switch inside and pick it up, other times step outside myself, watch it play through to the end — then take a moment to recover.

I hate the phone because I was a platoon radio operator during the battle of Fallujah, when I was nineteen, and every time somebody called me out there it was a serious fucking emergency.

I had to monitor the net (field communication network) for unit reports on friendly movement so that my platoon did not walk into another’s gun fire.

One time I had told a tank that it would be clear to fire on a building, shortly after I watched a dozen Marines from another platoon take cover behind the same building, out of sight of the tank. The tank’s turret shifted and pointed toward the building.

When there are too many people talking on a radio channel, the net gets tied up and I have to wait for a person to stop talking before I can talk to them. I frantically held down the button to my handset repeating over and over, more panicked and more panicked, “Cease fire, cease fire, cease fire!” When I let go of the button I could hear the tank power down with a sound like a vacuum cleaner and my handset answered back, “Roger, cease fire.”