Author Topic: Right time to have my gyno surgery?  (Read 3916 times)

Offline bobby444

Hey guys,

I'm 21 and have had minor gyno (marble sized gland and slight fluid retention) for about 4 years now. After trying a lot of things and it getting slightly worse over this time I've decided to opt for surgery.

The thing is that I'm in my last year at university and will finish my final exams in the beginning of June. I'm thinking about having my surgery at the beginning of April which is the only time I can fit it in before this.

My question is related to healing time post-op. I want to enjoy my summer and not be worried about very visible scarring, and the many questions that will be directed at me because of it. However I'm weighing this up against having another summer with gyno and still not feeling great about taking my t-shirt off in public (plus wearing fitted t-shirts). Shall I wait until the end of summer, when I won't really need to be topless for many months? My gyno isn't huge though so what kind of healing timeline can I expect for the gyno scars?

Many thanks

DrBermant

Hey guys,

I'm 21 and have had minor gyno (marble sized gland and slight fluid retention) for about 4 years now. After trying a lot of things and it getting slightly worse over this time I've decided to opt for surgery.

The thing is that I'm in my last year at university and will finish my final exams in the beginning of June. I'm thinking about having my surgery at the beginning of April which is the only time I can fit it in before this.