Author Topic: Anyone want to kick the tobacco habit with me???  (Read 3625 times)

Offline PSC0002

• Bronze Member
So, reading another thread made me think.

I've been using some sort of tobacco product for about seven years now.  Initially I smoked somewhat heavily, then after about 3 years switched to dip.  I felt better about it because I felt like I breathed better than while smoking, even though I knew it was still bad for me. 

But, as I look to get gyne surgery, I know I'll have to put all that behind me.  SO, I'm looking to see if a couple people who share the some of the same goals (short term - gyne surgery, long term - better health) who might want to do it with me and post progress and whatnot...

Anyone up for it?

Offline headheldhigh01

• destined to stand on a beach shirtless
i won't be the one 'cause i'm not on the stuff, but your story about making the switch was interesting, was it that easy for the dip to substitute for the other kind of nico? 
* a man is more than a body will ever tell
* if it screws up your life the same, is there really any such thing as "mild" gyne?

Offline bamboocha

• Posting Member
I would join you, but it's too late. I smoked my last cigArette in August! Yay!
Been smoking for 11 years before that about pack a day.

Offline PSC0002

• Bronze Member
i won't be the one 'cause i'm not on the stuff, but your story about making the switch was interesting, was it that easy for the dip to substitute for the other kind of nico?