Author Topic: AFTER SIX DAYS I SEE NO DIFFERANCE  (Read 6775 times)

Offline bob7375

• Bronze Member
THIS MAY SOUND STUPID , I AM NEW TO THIS. I HAD SURGERY SIX DAYS AGO AND I SEE VERY LITTLE IMPROVEMENT. IS THIS NORMAL ? WHEN DOES A PATIENT USUALLY SEE IMPROVEMENT ? ANY RESPONCES WOULD BE APPRECIATED. I HAD ONLY LIPO DONE, I AM WONDERING IF THE SURGEON SCREWED UP .

Offline spaceace

• Bronze Member
You are new to what? 

Can you post before and ater photos?

Offline flex1appeal

6 days is WAY to soon to see accurate end results. You are probably still very swollen and bruised still. Wait about 3 months at least before starting to draw conclusions about your results. I will say, most who only have lipo done and no excision end up back for a revision. Lipo alone just doesn't cut it on the first try typically.

Offline bob7375

• Bronze Member
THNAKS FOR THE RESPONSE. I DON'T KNOW WHY HE DIDN'T DO AN EXCISION BECAUSE AT MY CONSULT HE SAID THAT I MIGHT NEED TO HAVE SOME DONE. HIS NURSE DID SAY BEFORE MY SURGERY THAT IF I HAD TO HAVE A REVISION THAT I WOULD ONLY BE CHARGED THE OPERATING ROOM FEE. THIS SOUNDS A LITTLE FISHY TO ME. WHAT DO YOU THINK.

Offline Don Won I

• Bronze Member
HIS NURSE DID SAY BEFORE MY SURGERY THAT IF I HAD TO HAVE A REVISION THAT I WOULD ONLY BE CHARGED THE OPERATING ROOM FEE. THIS SOUNDS A LITTLE FISHY TO ME. WHAT DO YOU THINK.

That's still a few extra thousand. More than you should have to pay.

I DON'T KNOW WHY HE DIDN'T DO AN EXCISION BECAUSE AT MY CONSULT HE SAID THAT I MIGHT NEED TO HAVE SOME DONE.

Right then and there, you should've demanded an excision or gone with someone else. I know you didn't know that lipo only gets shitty results, but he let you know from the beginning that he might not do an excision and you accepted it. If he promised an excision and didn't do it, then yeah, you would have a leg to stand on. So many surgeons don't understand gynecomastia and it's really disheartening to hear all these stories.