Author Topic: Budget is tight  (Read 7762 times)

Offline Hux

• Bronze Member
I see some peoples surgeries costing around 6-8k which I would never be able to afford..

Would I be able to get a great surgeon for around 3k?

Does the severity matter a lot?
I have puffy nipples and chest fat but I don't think it's a lot of chest fat..

would that bring down the costs some?
« Last Edit: March 11, 2007, 06:09:04 AM by Hux »

Offline Hux

• Bronze Member
Thing is.. I'm a college student and just don't have the budget to afford a hefty price like that. :-\

Offline Hux

• Bronze Member
I would really like to get it done while I'm still young though..
High School was pretty harsh for me and such.. :(

Offline InvG

• Posting Member
I'm unsure how it works, but can Americans get surgery in Canada and take advantage of the insurance coverage? If so, in North York, just around Toronto, Ontario.. go to Dr. McCain. He doesn't charge anything for this kind of surgery because he has been doing it for so long, and just does it to help the people suffering.

Mine cost absolutely nothing, so if you can do that.. then I suggest it.

Ps. The surgery results are phenomenal.

Offline Hux

• Bronze Member
Well I just scheduled a consultation over the phone for next wensday..

they said that they charge only 3-5 k for the surgery..

I guess I'll just have to ask for his before and after pictures and how experienced he is and such..

Offline bigredjjp4

• Posting Member
i'm in your situation hux, it'll cost me 3500-5000, im a college junior(gyne has tortured me as well!), he's a local doctor in ohio, and i will be asking many extensive questions!

Offline jackmac

• Posting Member
i am college student i have paid 6000$

all loan and gona do some extra work.. if you can't than just take a semester off.

should plan atleast 1year ahead.

i guess time is money.

Offline KryptoKnight

• Silver Member
  • surgery worth every penny