Author Topic: Need help  (Read 3475 times)

Offline vcc76

• Posting Member
Had pubertal gyno, went away and then came back when i was 17-19years old and had it surgically removed. Its been just over a year after I had the surgery and everything was looking awesome.

I have been about 99.9% healthy the last year to say the least and working out a lot.

Now within the last month, at 21, my gyno has come back to haunt me and I have no idea why. My regular doctor doesn't really know and an endocrinologist that I went and saw, has no idea either.

Ive had my HCG, Vitamin D, Alpha-fetaprotein, CBC , Metabolic panel, T4, T3, TSH tested from the endo (all normal)

and just had these hormones tested as well
estradiol: <12
prolactin:9.0
free testosterone:20
Testosterone: 560

I take a protein supplement, and a preworkout supplement.

I have no idea what is the underlying cause of my case and am at a dead end for help.

Offline Keep_It_Moving

• Silver Member
I'm not a doctor, but the ranges for the entire test results would help. On a side note, when doctors say these labs are normal - that can mean a thousand different things. What is normal from one doctor's perspective isn't normal to another. I would highly advise you to request a copy of your labs, after all they are yours, and post the ranges and units of measure alongside them for others to interpret. I've learned a lot of this because I've had fluctuating hormones for the last 5 months and do blood work every 4 weeks...

Maybe one of the doctors on this site can chime in.

Hope this helps...

Best!

Offline vcc76

• Posting Member
Here are some test results I have gotten back.

HCG: <1 mIU/ml
Alphafetoprotein: 0.5 IU/ml (0.5-5.5)

White blood cell count: 4.98 thou/mm3
Red blood cell count: 5.21 mil/mm3
Hemoglobin: 15.6 g/dl
Hematocrit: 48.7%
MCV 93.4 fl
MCH: 30.0 pg
MCHC: 32.2%
RDW: 12.5%
Platelet count: 245 thou/mm3
MPV 8.3 fl
Neut(percent): 52.2%
Lymph(percent): 38.2%
Mono(percent): 7.1%
Eos(percent): 2.1%