Author Topic: think about it  (Read 1599 times)

Offline nothingworse

• Gold Member
The beginning of this post may be a bit off topic but, I think it is a valuable thought. I have painful gynecomastia know, and used to have a severe case of acne. From ages 11-16 I wasted so much time on non-proven or very ineffective medicines with no improvement. A product named pro-activ came out and said it was the best and worked for everyone. Tried it and my condition actually worsened. Imagine that? My dermatoligist after 5 years of seeing him finally tells my parents and I that there is a medicine called acu-tane that is a very strong and last resort medicine. It was a fast cure, this is like comparing gynecomastia medicine that is mostly unproven to work for someone with gynecomastia. Usually only the last resort will work and in a case like this it is surgery. I am no doctor or expert and I am just stating what I learned. Well with my acne I had changed dermi's before I got the medicine and this new dermi had asked why my previous dermi was perscribing me unproven medicines over the years. This medicine was proven and had a 99% success rate. My friend had a similar problem and thanks to this it saved his life from a scarred face for the rest of his life. Now the point of this is why do something that is that has probably a 1 in 10,000 chance of working. This is those hormonal medicines like rebound, testosterone, and other medicines. How many cases have you heard of that worked for this, and can they give honest proof. Even if the medicine works, I guarantee underneath it all it is probably not gone. Why risk the side effects also. Some of those medicines have nasty side affects which may only occur in a few or rare cases but, are there. I know I wasted 6 years on gynecomastia with false hopes and doctor responses that it would resolve on its own. But, I guarantee for 99% of you thats not going to happen. So, if anyone of you are thinking on taking the medicine but, are al