Author Topic: dr. omar farooq edmonton/fort sask pre/post exp w/ pics!  (Read 7563 times)

Offline elba

• Posting Member
hey just posting on here first time, ive had gynecomastia since I was 13 and am now in the beginning of the process of addressing it. i live in edmonton and finally asked my gp to refer me to an endo, where he sent me for tests and refered me to a surgeon. I will update on what happens. appt for consult on 16th
« Last Edit: June 27, 2013, 02:11:56 AM by elba »

Offline elba

• Posting Member
so hospital has called in and said june 26th... 32 more days.... although I must say I was a little overwhelmed when I went to the surgeon for an appt to discuss the surgery, i kinda forgot to ask any questions. So theres a couple confusing things that i thought of after the appointment.

he asked me what i did for work... and im an electrician, he said id be back at work after 3 days off.. seems a little of an underestimation of the surgery, and my job from what ive read.

he said where he would make the cuts(under the nipples) but i dont know if hed be doing lipo as well...
« Last Edit: June 09, 2013, 12:03:04 AM by elba »

Offline elba

• Posting Member
So, pre op physical done...
next is blood work and appt with anesthesiologist.

18 days!

next post ill add pics of gyno before surgery

Offline elba

• Posting Member
A lot of people looking but no comments...

Offline elba

• Posting Member

Offline flatterchest

• Posting Member
Good luck! I bet you can't wait to have the surgery done.

Offline elba

• Posting Member
Thanks flatter! Yes im pretty excited. .. told work im having a surgery and need the time off and all they asked was if it was anything serious. I said it wasn't too serious. And they left it at that, so I was pretty happy to get time off without too much detail!

Offline elba

• Posting Member