Author Topic: Surgery scar removal through laser treatment  (Read 3227 times)

Offline pancakes

• Posting Member
After e-mailing with a couple of doctors, I have come to the conclusion that only amputation of all breast tissue and skin with nipple areola grafting, might be the only option for me, all because of the severity of my case.

This will leave me with horizontal scars through my chest as if I just had cardiac surgery...

Now I am wondering, is it possible to remove the scarring from the surgery after having the surgery? Is there a type of laser treatment available to remove surgical scars? I heard there's also laser treatment for stretch marks and tattoo removal... That's why I am asking.

Offline Cant_Believe_It

• Posting Member
I am not a doctor or anything of the sort, and I can't tell you about scar removal techniques... But I am scheduled to go through with the exact procedure you are talking about in 10 days... It's basically a mastectomy with free nipple graft.

That being said, I'm not sure you can really get rid of the scar.. However, it should be relatively masked by the scar placement. It will follow the natural contour of your chest. Also, it can be further masked down the line with tattoos.

After I'm all healed up and happy with the results of my surgery (no touch ups needed) I am gonna get my chest tatted up... That should cover up the scars and imperfections a little.
« Last Edit: November 21, 2011, 06:53:41 PM by Cant_Believe_It »

Offline pancakes

• Posting Member
I am not a doctor or anything of the sort, and I can't tell you about scar removal techniques... But I am scheduled to go through with the exact procedure you are talking about in 10 days... It's basically a mastectomy with free nipple graft.

Like I said, I'm not sure you can really get rid of the scar.. However, it should be relatively masked by the scar placement. It will follow the natural contour of your chest. Also, it can be further masked down the line with tattoos.