Author Topic: Surgery performed last week - have dumb questions!  (Read 2739 times)

Offline finally!!!

I have been losing weight for the last 2 years - running a lot. I dropped from 219 to 156 over this period. Mainly to lose as much fat as I could before having this surgery done to fix my chest.

This issue has plagued me since I was 15 or 16 and everyone said it was baby fat and would go away.

I was pretty conscious of it, never learnt to swim because of it. Never went to the gym coz it was apparent that I had man boobs etc

Anyways, exactly last week I was home just about now after gyne surgery. In addition, they lypo'd my ab and flank regions at my request which I paid for, of course. Figured, I might as well get it done at the same time.

I have quite a few incisions that were made......

a) 2 underneath the armpit area
b) 2 on the base of my nipples
c) one inside the belly button,
d) 2 in the crotch area
e) 2 in the lovehandle areas

I am wearing a 2 piece garment - a short vest and a waist belt to help with compression. I also have been packed with 2 foam pads - one in the chest and other in the ab area.

I go back in 3 weeks to get stitches removed, so I can ask then, but everyone seems to be experts here!

So, here are my questions, based on above info:

1) How can I tell if gland excision was done?
2) Can I feel the gland somehow if its still there?
3) How long does swelling last? Some say 2 weeks, some say 4, some say 6 - I am wondering what the actual experience is?

I wish I had taken before pics, I didnt know this message board existed, I knew the site did and looked at several things on here, didnt see the message board link till a little bit ago. The doctor's office did take pics, so I may go ask for them to post up.

Anyways, I am glad to have found this board. I will have quite a few questions in the future as I would like to work out more and build my upper body which is the next stage of my plan to get looking and feeling better about myself