Author Topic: Would you make fun of others?  (Read 6563 times)

Offline jc71

• Wilma, grab the lotion, we're going to the beach!
I wonder if this extends to people who are different in other ways.

Many years ago, I worked as a courier (runner) at a law firm in detroit.  My job was to drive around and deliver stuff for the attorneys.

It was hypocritical to see the difference in what they say and what they do.  What I mean is, these attorneys would treat the people in the mailroom, office cleaners, runners, and garbage people like crap.

Yet at office functions where their family was involved, they were constantly telling their kids to be kind to all the other kids, including a couple kids who were not as "cool" or tough as the other kids.

It was a classic example of do what I say, not as I do.

Kind of a dumb post. I guess my point is that sometimes people aren't even aware of how crappy they treat others.
« Last Edit: June 17, 2005, 08:49:12 AM by jc71 »

Offline allbah

• Bronze Member
I would admire his bravery and support him as much as I can.

Its funny I remember going swimming in a public pool last year in Kuwait. my chest looked deformed with the implants. I did not notice anyone making fun of me. maybe behind my back??!!
« Last Edit: June 18, 2005, 05:54:52 AM by allbah »
one can never prepare to win a war, but one can prepare not to be defeated.

Offline jc71

Now that I think about it, I was pretty mean to other kids too.  Growing up I played a ton of Hockey (always liked the sports where big shoulder pads could cover gyne).  

I thought I was a hot shot and if you weren't or were not good at sports, I ripped you pretty good.  

Granted, I was 18 years old at the time.  Looking back, I was pretty mean at times.

Offline Grandpa Bambu

• 31 Year Gynecomastia Victim...
I was never mean to others.... except when they pi$$ed me off!  :P

John.
« Last Edit: June 18, 2005, 07:52:07 PM by Bambu »
Surgery: February 16, 2005. - Toronto, Ontario Canada.